HomeTechNewsHow to Leave a Discord Server

How to Leave a Discord Server


Discord logo on a dual-tone color background.

If you’re no longer interested in being part of a Discord server, you can leave the server to stop further engaging with it. We’ll show you how to do this in Discord on desktop, web, and mobile.

When you leave a server, Discord no longer sends you notifications from that server. You also can’t post any messages in that server, and it will disappear from your sidebar.

RELATED: How to Join a Discord Server

Leave a Discord Server on Desktop or Web

On your Windows, Mac, Linux, or Chromebook computer, you can use the Discord app or Discord’s web version to remove yourself from a server. The instructions are the same for both the app and the web version of Discord.

Start by launching Discord on your computer. Then, in the sidebar to the left, select the server you want to leave.

Select a server in Discord on desktop.

The selected server’s page will open. At the top of this page, next to where you see the server name, click the down-arrow icon.

From the menu that opens after clicking the down-arrow icon, select “Leave Server.”

Select "Leave Server" from the server menu in Discord on desktop.

A “Leave” prompt will appear. Here, click “Leave Server” to confirm your choice.

Select "Leave Server" in the "Leave" prompt in Discord on desktop.

And that’s all. You’ve officially quit the selected server, and this server will no longer appear in Discord’s left sidebar.

RELATED: How to Delete Your Telegram Account

Leave a Discord Server on Mobile

On an iPhone, iPad, or Android phone, use the official Discord app to leave a server.

Start by opening the Discord app on your phone. At the top-left corner of the app, tap the three horizontal lines.

Tap the three horizontal lines in Discord on mobile.

From the servers list in the left sidebar, select the server you want to leave.

Select a server in Discord on mobile.

You’ll see the selected server’s details. At the top-right corner of this server screen, tap the three dots.

Tap the three dots at the top-right corner of a server in Discord on mobile.

From the menu that opens, select “Leave Server.”

Select "Leave Server" from the server menu in Discord on mobile.

A “Leave” prompt will pop up. Select “Leave Server” in this prompt.

Select "Leave Server" in the "Leave" prompt in Discord on mobile.

And you’re no longer part of the selected server!


Did you know, on Discord, you can create and manage your own servers? Setting up a server isn’t as difficult as you might think, and you should give it a try if you’re interested.

RELATED: How to Create, Set Up, and Manage Your Discord Server





Source link

RELATED ARTICLES

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments